Institutional Investors

Dealer Panel

Learn more about the distribution network at Western Australian Treasury Corporation

Domestic Dealer Panel

Western Australian Treasury Corporation's (WATC) Dealer Panel plays a key role in price-making and distribution of WATC’s Benchmark Bonds and Floating Rate Notes (FRNs).

Australian Market

  • ANZ Investment Bank

    Mr Tim Wood
    (03) 9095 0016

  • Citigroup Global Markets Australia Pty Limited

    Mr Bryan Baker
    (02) 8225 6440

  • Commonwealth Bank of Australia

    Mr Stephen Powell
    (03) 9675 7498

  • Deutsche Capital Markets Australia Ltd

    Mr John Inskip
    (02) 8258 1444

  • J P Morgan Australia Limited

    Ms Laura Fitzsimmons
    (02) 9003 7988

  • Merrill Lynch (Australia) Pty Ltd

    Ms Bonnie Trinh
    (02) 9226 5363

  • National Australia Bank Limited

    Mr Michael Hall
    (02) 9295 1166

  • Nomura International plc

    Mr Simon Novak
    (02) 8062 8619

  • Royal Bank of Canada – Sydney Branch

    Mr Nick Rutherford
    (02) 9033 3222

  • Toronto Dominion (South East Asia) Ltd

    Mr John Davis
    1800 646 497

  • UBS AG, Australia Branch

    Mr Tim Riley
    (02) 9324 2222

  • Westpac Banking Corporation

    Ms Leah Tinning-Salib
    (02) 8204 2711

Dealer Panel Performance

For the quarter ended 29 February 2024, the top seven performing dealer panel members under WATC’s fixed interest market making arrangements were:

  1. Westpac Banking Corporation
  2. UBS AG, Australia Branch
  3. Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  4. Merrill Lynch (Australia) Pty Ltd
  5. National Australia Bank Limited
  6. ANZ Investment Bank
  7. Deutsche Capital Markets Australia Ltd

Euro Medium-Term Note Dealer Panel

The dealer panel for the Euro Medium-Term Note (EMTN) program comprises:

  • Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited
  • Citigroup Global Markets Limited
  • Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Daiwa Capital Markets Europe Limited
  • Deutsche Bank AG, London Branch
  • Merrill Lynch International
  • Mizuho International plc
  • National Australia Bank Limited
  • Nomura International plc
  • RBC Europe Limited
  • SMBC Nikko Capital Markets Limited
  • UBS AG, London Branch
  • Westpac Banking Corporation.

Euro Commercial Paper Dealer Panel

The dealer panel for the Euro Commercial Paper (ECP) program comprises:

  • Bank of America Merrill Lynch International DAC
  • Barclays Bank plc
  • Citigroup Global Markets Limited
  • Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Hong Kong Branch
  • Credit Suisse Securities (Europe) Limited
  • ING Bank NV
  • National Australia Bank Limited, Hong Kong Branch
  • UBS AG London Branch
  • Westpac Banking Corporation, Singapore Branch.

Banner images:
- Perth City from above. Image courtesy of City of Perth.
elow - Perth City. Image courtesy of Water Corporation.